Women Who Make A Difference

19th Annual Luncheon


Presented by:


For more than 18 years, Maria Clara Harrington has been serving young survivors of sexual abuse, sexual exploitation and sex trafficking through counseling, advocacy and outreach.

Lileana (Lily) de Moya is a longtime advocate for the rights of children and young adults with disabilities. She is a registered nurse who holds a BSN; she obtained her Master’s Degree in Special Education, at the University of Miami and has extensive training in the fields of special education and disabilities.

Becky Roper Matkov, the president of the board of the Deering Estate Foundation, is a writer, preservation consultant and author of the Foundation’s award-winning television documentary On This Land, The Charles Deering Estate.

Ana VeigaMilton presides over the José Milton Foundation (JMF) and guides Social Responsibility for the Milton family business, United Property Management (UPM), one of the largest property owners and managers in South Florida with almost 8000 residential units and commercial real estate.

Virtual Luncheon

Click here to watch a recording of the September 2020 Virtual Luncheon!



The Jayne & Leonard Abess Family Foundation

Parlor Interiors

Mary Bradley Shafey



Commissioner Audrey M. Edmonson, District 3

Commissioner Joe A. Martinez, District 11

Commissioner Esteban L. Bovo, Jr., District 13

Bill Seidle Auto Group

Julia Rea Bianchi

DWR Contract

The de Moya Foundation

Mejor Fund

Jose Milton Foundation



Angela Carrillo

BNY Mellon Wealth Management

Commissioner Barbara Jordan, District 1

Mary Jane Dacek

Commissioner Daniella Levine Cava, District 8

Cheryl Goldstein

Susan Lerner

Mark Hasner | Therrel Baisden, LLP


Commissioner Eileen Higgins, District 5

Commissioner Rebeca Sosa, District 6

Lavender Greenberg PLLC


Laura Van Gorden



BNY Mellon Wealth Management

Commissioner Barbara Jordan, District 1

Commissioner Daniella Levine Cava, District 8



Kristen’s Confections

Julia & David Bianchi



Table Sponsors

Citco Construction

Debbie Koch & Helen Picard

Alise Johnson & Sheryl Shoup

Slesnick & Jochem

Wells Fargo Bank

Sheffield MacIntyre Bessellieu

100 Ladies of Deering

Becky Roper Matkov

Commissioner Sally Heyman, District 4

Tropical Music